Words

Through dark days and stormy times

Across cold roads without boundary lines

The tread onwards has no marks

Swept in solitude few larks

No light is there nor are there signs

The hurt dog whines

No turning back now my son

Life has been made God’s way

Think of a light ahead and you’ve won

Those words of my father do all but fray

Those words have made me what I am today

 

There will be mountains much too steep

There will be valleys much too deep

Life is about risk; it is about choices

Along the way you must find the voices

Inside you that shall show you

The right way through

Good people, bad people you’ll encounter them all

Your goal is to find the light of day

Don’t break your pace, just stand tall

Those words of my father do all but fray

Those words have made me what I am today

 

One thought on “Words

Leave a Reply

