Butterfly Curse

Flutter in my stomach,

A curse I cannot digest.

One light tap,

And a pendulum rocks apart my chest.

 

Knots by a sailor,

Made up of my intestines,

For a trip,

To Neverland – a one-way investment.

 

Dull thuds below the xiphoid,

A hammer crashes constantly.

Another light tap,

And I feel a space oddity.

 

And I?

I wear my heart on my jacket sleeve,

Though that’d be a coat

That I have never seen.

 

As for my spectacles,

I don them for sight.

But it appears that with or without them,

The light is never right.

 

Flutter in my stomach,

A curse I cannot digest.

One light tap,

Is the recipe for a mess.

Leave a Reply

