I Wish I Had Flowers

I wish I had brought flowers,

When I went to the badgers’ home.

It was an earthy one;

I could’ve taken anthurium.

Oh, how I wish I had known.

 

I wish I was carrying flowers,

When I ran into the hare.

He was in a race and could not stop,

Maybe if I had heather,

He’d still be there.

 

I wish that I had flowers,

When I met the honeybee.

Maybe then it would not have stung.

Next time, lilies,

Pretty please.

 

I wish I had flowers,

When I made merry with the otters.

Possibly that eve could’ve been more vivid;

I’d have chosen buttercup,

And no other.

 

I wish there were flowers,

When the two birds took the sky

The forest would have caught its breath.

I suppose honeysuckle,

Would have been nice

 

I wish I had seen flowers,

When I looked into the lake,

And saw the reflections of all the creatures.

A single wild flower,

Just for my sake.

 

4 thoughts on “I Wish I Had Flowers

Leave a Reply

