Body Talk

I cut my lip on a quip,

And bled my true colours,

For my teeth had braces,

And my tongue had laces,

So they tripped over one another.

 

I stung my eye with a cry,

And wiped my heart on my sleeve,

For my pupil was captured,

And my lens was fractured,

So they scuffled as a result of their peeve.

 

I dammed my nose with a blow,

And let my guard down,

For my cilia were shaken,

And my nerves were brazen,

So the cold wind swung me out.

 

I mute my ear with a cheer,

And was deafened with alarm,

For my drum was hammered,

And my canals were shattered,

So they flooded away from any harm.

 

I tensed when it commenced,

Grasping to hold my own,

For the body’s a back-stabber,

Yet honest – straight like a ladder,

So it moves with a mind of its own.

 

Leave a Reply

