Afterword

I tried to read between the lines,

But the spaces drove me out of my mind,

So I took a pause and left a mark,

Only to be on the wrong page when I did restart.

 

I tried to listen to the voice,

But the imagery was mad for choice,

So I hung from a comma to rub my eyes,

Only to fall into the spot of the lowercase ā€˜iā€™.

 

I tried to straighten out the spine,

But the creases highlighted the futile tries,

So I shut the hard paperback for not being forward,

Only to note all understanding lies in the after-word.

 

4 thoughts on “Afterword

Leave a Reply

