Oh, Muse

You make me nervous

You shake my soul

You’re a poem

With an ending

And the crowd cries encore!

 

You make me mad

You stir me silly

You’re wine

With a last sip

The critic craves a second pour

 

You make me laugh

You break my bones

You’re a snowflake

In the last snow

Leaving children in uproar

 

You make me stumble

You run me red

You’re a firefly

In the dark

Reviving the traveller’s vigour

 

You make me pray

You let me live

You’re the lighthouse

In my storm

And I need you ever more

Yes, you

I do adore

 

2 thoughts on “Oh, Muse

  1. Jatinder Sibal says:

    blockquote, div.yahoo_quoted { margin-left: 0 !important; border-left:1px #715FFA solid !important; padding-left:1ex !important; background-color:white !important; } beautiful

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPad

Leave a Reply

