When I Will Be King

When I will be king,

I will be fine.

 

When I will be king,

I’ll have land that is mine.

They shall obey a voice,

Whose accent they scorned,

In a tongue I do not share

But they have been warned.

 

When I will be king,

They will look at my skin,

And recognise quite a different beast

Rests within.

And they may bleed the same colour,

Wear the same melanin,

But I will be king.

 

They shall bow to a man,

Whose body they mocked,

With roots I somewhat shared,

But at the same time did not.

When I will be king,

I won’t have to belong.

 

When I will be king,

They will still be wrong.

 

One thought on “When I Will Be King

Leave a Reply

